CelebrityCafe.com – March 2004

Joseph Patrick Moore's Drum & Bass Society - Volume 1

Joseph Patrick Moore's Drum & Bass Society - Volume 1

At first, I admit I practically threw this CD to the side. It came in a beaten envelope redirected from an address six years out of date. The CD itself looks like its seen better days and after being redirected based on the condition of the envelope I could have sworn that it was a bomb. Then I saw that this jazz band covered Down Under by Men at Work. Okay, they also covered Phish and the Fixx, but it was the Men at Work that struck me. Who the heck would cover that song? Especially as jazz.

Then the vocals started, and the beat, and the drums, and the bass. The song blew me away more than the original. Simply incredible. I’m glad that the album finally made it to us, and now I repeat this one song ad nauseum throughout the office.

Reviewer: Michael
Reviewer’s Rating: 7.5

Leave a Reply

